

Metropolitan Stock Exchange of India Limited

Department: Investigation Segment: All

Circular No: MSE/ID/7968/2019 Date : August 01, 2019

SEBI Order in respect of Guiness Securities Limited (GSL) and others

To All Members,

This is with reference to Exchange circular no. MSEI/ID/7114/2018 dated December 20, 2018 regarding SEBI order no. WTM/ AB / SEBI / ERO / 08 / 2018 dated December 19, 2018 in the matter of Guiness Securities Limited (GSL) and others.

SEBI now vide Order no. WTM/ AB / SEBI / ERO / 16 / 2019-20 dated July 31, 2019 has issued the following directions:-

a. Confirmed that the directions issued vide ex parte ad interim order dated December 19, 2018 as against the following Noticees:-

Sr. no.	Noticee Nos.	Name of the Noticee	PAN
1	1	Guiness Securities Limited	AAACG9843L
2	2	Mr. Kamal Kumar Kothari	AKYPK8782D
3	3	Mr. Dharmendra Kothari	AFGPK6680M
4	4	Mr. Soumen Chatterjee	AKFPC1442D
5	8	Mr. Deepak Parakh	AFPPP0732C
6	9	Mr. Shree Kumar Jhanwar	ACIPJ0418R
7	10	Mr. Babulal Nolkha	ADHPN4106A
8	12	Ms. Sunita Kothari	AFNPK8049P
9	16	S K B Securities Ltd.	AAHCS3335G
10	17	Mr. Provat Mitra	ANDPM9486G
11	18	Mr. Somnath Bhattacharjee	ADXPB0019J
12	19	Ms. Lipika Bhattacharjee	ASSPB2706Q
13	20	Mr. Hemant Kothari	AFOPK6638P
14	21	Mr. Krishna Maheswari	NA
15	22	Mr. Aman Mohan Kothari	AUOPK5221B
16	23	Param Commodities Pvt. Ltd.	AAFCP0003L
17	24	Mr. Pawan Kumar Modi	AESPM0259F
18	25	Mr. Murlidhar Sharma	AJMPS1405N
19	26	Paramarth Agro Marketing Pvt. Ltd.	AAFCP0005N
20	27	Apurva Commodities Pvt. Ltd.	AAGCA3264P
21	28	Mr. Ram Avtar Sharma	ALGPS0914E
22	29	Awadhoot Marketing Pvt. Ltd.	AAECA9172C
23	30	Mr. Sudarshana Mitra	AHBPM6874G
24	31	Mr. Shyamal Mitra	AHBPM6875H

Sr. no.	Noticee Nos.	Name of the Noticee	PAN
25	32	Mr. Abhijit Pal	NA
26	33	Mr. Gaurav Choudhary	AFSPC6498P
27	34	Superfast Tours And Travels Pvt. Ltd.	AAECS4607A
28	35	Mr. Mahabir Chand Jain	ACHPJ8058N
29	36	Mr. Jayant Kumar Jain	AGUPJ4377R

b. revoked the ex-parte ad - interim order dated December 19, 2018 against the following Noticees:-

Sr. no.	Noticee Nos.	Name of the Noticee	PAN
1	5	Mr. Tarun Kanti Sengupta	AJDPS7741N
2	6	Mr. Kunal Vasumallik	ABFPV8759F
3	7	Mr. Dipak Rudra	ACHPR3694J
4	11	Mr. Asish Kumar Ray	ADEPR1722M
5	13	Mr. Pradeep Kumar Sarkar	ABVPS7800E
6	14	Mr. Kalyan Mukherjee	AHQPM8981K
7	15	Mr. Prasant Ray	AANPR2831B

This order is without prejudice to any enforcement action that SEBI may deem necessary to take against the Noticees, pursuant to the investigation or forensic audit, in the matter. This order shall continue to be in force till further directions/ orders.

Members of the Exchange are advised to take note of the full text of the order available on SEBI's website [www.sebi.gov.in] and ensure compliance.

For and on behalf of Metropolitan Stock Exchange of India Limited

Prachi Lendhe Assistant Vice President