Investor Grievance Redressal Committee

MSE, with a view to cater to the needs of the investors and provide counseling, has set up Regional Investor Service Centers at Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Indore, Kanpur & Hyderabad. Investors approach these centers for assistance, support or redressal of their grievances against members of the Exchange.

The complaints

The complaints of investors received are taken up with the Trading Member and the Exchange tries to work out a favorable resolution. However, if the same does not satisfy the aggrieved parties, the complaint is placed before Investors' Grievances Redressal Committee (IGRC) for resolution.

The Exchange

The Exchange has formed separate IGRCs, for each Regional Investor Service Centre to deal with the cases coming within their respective geographical jurisdiction.


The IGRC shall comprise of a single person for claims up to Rs. 25 lakh, whereas, for claims above Rs. 25 lakh, the IGRC shall comprise of three persons.

The members on Investor Grievance Redressal Committee (IGRC) of the Exchange are as follows


Name of Member


Ms. P. S. Prema

Mr. S. Ramanathan

Mr. R Prabaharan

Mr. V. Inbavijayan


Mr. Anand Aggarwal

Mr. Neeraj Malhotra

Mr. Tarun Karun Agarwal


Mr. Udayan Basu

Prof. Dilip Shah

Mr. Amitav Kothariter

Mr. Bharat D Sarawgee

Mr. Prabir Kumar Datta


Mr. J. S. Rawalgaonkar

Mr. Vithal Dhake

Mr. Sunil Kapadia

Mr. Ashish Shah


Mr. R. N. Joshi IAS (Retd)

Mr. Jagatkumar B Patel

Mr. Hiral Panchal

Mr. Ashish Shah


Mr. Diwaker Singh

Mr. Kuldeep Verma

Mr. Sachin Gupta


Mr. Surendra Gupta

Mr. Chetan Nigam

Mr. Manoj Bhandari

Mr. Ashish Shah


Mr. R. Sridhar Reddy

Dr P V Amarnadha Prasad

Mr. S. Sarveswar Reddy

Mr. Ramabhadran (Ram) S. Thirumalai