• Product : Currency Derivatives

  • Year : 2020

  • Holiday : Trading Holiday

Date Day Description
19-Feb-2020 Wednesday Chatrapati Shivaji Jayanti
21-Feb-2020 Friday Mahashivratri
10-Mar-2020 Tuesday Holi
25-Mar-2020 Wednesday Gudhipadwa
01-Apr-2020 Wednesday Annual Bank Closing
02-Apr-2020 Thursday Ram Navami
06-Apr-2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
10-Apr-2020 Friday Good Friday
14-Apr-2020 Tuesday Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
01-May-2020 Friday Maharashtra Day
07-May-2020 Thursday Buddha Pournima
25-May-2020 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
02-Oct-2020 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
30-Oct-2020 Friday Id-E-Milad
16-Nov-2020 Monday Diwali Balipratipada
30-Nov-2020 Monday Gurunanak Jayanti
25-Dec-2020 Friday Christmas
No holidays available.

The following holidays fall on Saturday & Sunday:

Date Day Description
No holidays available on Saturday & Sunday

* Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Diwali (Laxmi Puja), the timings of the same shall be notified subsequently.

Market Timings
Trading on the Currency Derivatives Segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the Currency Derivatives Segment are as follows:

Normal Market Session

Normal Market Open Time 9:00 am
Normal Market Close Time 5:00 pm
Trade Modification End Time  / Give-up approval End Time 5:30 pm

Note: The Exchange may however close the market on days other than the above schedule holidays or may open the market on days originally declared as holidays. The Exchange may also extend, advance or reduce trading hours when it deems fit and necessary.